Students Union

ANNUAL REPORT 2020-21 Download

Student Union Form Download

Annual Day held on 30th July 2020

A rainbow of colours unfurled on the screen of all devices as Janki Devi Memorial College, University of Delhi organised its 60thAnnual Day 2019-20 virtually on 30th July 2020. The event began with the college prayer followed by the address of the staff advisors, Ms Sanjukta Naskar and MsMeenakshi. After which, Dr. Swati Pal, Principal Janki Devi Memorial College addressed the gathering virtually with her inspiring words emphasising that it was indeed a moment of achievement to be together on a virtual platform and celebrate the Annual Day.

The Annual Report was presented by the Principal, which highlighted the college's achievements in academic, sports and co-curricular activities. With this, the commemorative issue of the college magazine "Janki" was also released by the Principal and the Presiding Officer, Dr. Kusum Krishna.

The Convenor of the Prize Committee Dr Sudnya N. Kulkarni presented this academic year's award winners in their respective fields

The Guest of Honour, Dr. GJV Prasad, Professor, JNU, addressed the crowd, and praised the college for being a constant competition to itself, quoting, "This college tries to be a better version if itself."

The Hon'ble Chief Guest, Dr. Pankaj Mittal, Secretary General of AIU, also encouraged the holistic approach of college and focused upon breaking stereotypes for women, while sharing her personal experiences regarding the same.

The Presiding Officer, Dr. Kusum Krishna, Ex-Chairperson of Governing Body, JankiDevi Memorial College addressed the gathering highlighting the essential spirit of achievement and commitment in the College

The vote of thanks was given by Ms Meenakshi and the programme came to an end with the playing of the National Anthem

Delhi Times Fresh Face

On 18th September, Janki Devi Memorial College organized the most awaited freshers' party of the year, Everyuth Naturals Delhi Times Fresh Face Contest Season 12.

This year, the contest was graced by the presence of a very popular Television actor and Bigg Boss 9 Contestant "Ankit Gera" as the special guest & judge.

The event commenced with a splendid dance performance by Nritya-The Western Dance Society of the college, following which the contest began with Introduction and Talent round where the contestants introduced themselves with confidence and showcased their talents, ranging from singing, dancing to acting, painting & beat-boxing. 12 contestants got selected for the second (question-answer) round, out of which 5 were chosen for city semi-finals – Sakshi, Shruti, Kritika Kakkar, Pooja Dua & Vanshika. The Everyuth Naturals 'Happy-Skin' title was bagged by Chetali Mittal for being a happy and lively performer. Congratulations to all the winners!

The crowd proclaimed with enthusiasm when DJ Gaurav presented his amazing piece of music. The program ended with a cool & chilling question-answer session between the College Principal Dr. Swati Pal & Mr. Ankit Gera.


Oath Taking Ceremony

On 21st of August, Janki Devi Memorial College witnessed the student union representatives’ assumption of their roles. The formal Oath taking was held in the college auditorium and witnessed by over 200 members of the college fraternity, including more than half the faculty. The office bearers, who have been elected through a paperless and democratic process, were led by the Principal, Dr. Swati Pal for the swearing-in ceremony.
Shubhangi Sethi, BA PROG III year for the post of President, Muskan Sharma, B.Com II year for the post of Vice President, Neha Nishchal, B.Com (H) II year for the post of secretary and Muskan Punj, BA (H) Philosophy I year were sworn in as the office bearers of the union.
The staff advisors, Dr Sipu Jaiswal and Dr. Jayanti, thanked all present and shared their hopes for a glorious and successful year with the audience. They exhorted the students to be united in their efforts towards a brighter and greener future.

List Of Union Members 2020-21

1 President Qudsiya Mehwish B.A. (Prog.) 3rd year 9958359707
2 Vice  President Anushka Nayyar B.A. (Prog.) 3rd year 9810939402
3 General Secretary Pooja Dua English (Hons.) 2nd year 8920871523
4 Treasurer   Prachi Gupta B.Com. (Hons.) 2nd year 9910197267
Email ID:

Creative/Design Team

1 Himanshi Kapoor B.A. (Prog.) 3rd year (Chief Creative Director}
2 Seema B.Com. (Hons.) 3rd year
3 Samiksha B.A (H) PHILOSOPHY ( III YEAR ) B.A.(H) Philosophy 3rd Year
4 Sanjana B.A. (H) Hindi 3rd Year
5 Tanya Nagpal B.A. (H) Sociology 2nd Year

Media -Public Relations

1 Jagriti B.COM (H) ( III YEAR ), Chief Media Director
2 Yukti Anand B.A (H) PHILOSOPHY (II YEAR)
3 Riya B.A (H) HINDI (II YEAR)
4 Uma Mukherjee B.A PROGRAM (II YEAR)

Media - Sponsorship

1 Sheetal Gothi B.A PROGRAM (II YEAR)
2 Muskan Bansal B.COM (H) (III YEAR)
3 Raghvi B.COM (H) (II YEAR)
4 Vanya Sharma B.COM (H) II YEAR
5 Samvidha Sharma B.A PROGRAM (II YEAR)

Technical Team

1 Ritika Singla B.COM (H) (II YEAR)
2 Prachi Raheja B.COM (H) (II YEAR)
4 Priyal B.COM (H) (II YEAR)
6 Naina B.COM (H) (II YEAR)
7 Alisha Duggal B.COM (H) (II YEAR)