## NSE Academy's Certified Capital Market Professional (NCCMP) 2017-18

NSE Academy Certified Capital Market Professional (NCCMP) course is a short-term certificate course offered by Janki Devi Memorial College (JDMC) in collaboration with National Stock Exchange (NSE) Academy Ltd. The course is handled by the Economics Department of JDMC.

The **National Stock Exchange of India Limited** (NSE) is the leading stock exchange of India, located in Mumbai. The NSE Academy is a wholly owned subsidiary of National Stock Exchange. The subsidiary conducts various financial education workshops to develop new generation investors.

Course Coordinators: Dr. Shilpa Chaudhary, Ms. Bijoyata Yonzon, Dr. Devendra Kumar, Mr. Deepak Manchanda

No. of Students. 16

Course duration: It is a 100 hours course (80 hours theory and 20 hours practical). The course was conducted from October, 2017 to April, 2018.

*Fees*: The all-inclusive fee of Rs. 16000/-. This fee covers study materials, practical training sessions and online-examination fees.

*Modules and topics covered:* 

- Introduction to Financial Markets
- Derivatives
- Fundamental Analysis
- Technical Analysis
- Discussion on Financial Newspapers and Journals
- Macro Economics
- Practical Training

80 Hours : College	No. of Hours
Introduction to Financial Markets	24
Derivatives	22
Fundamental Analysis	10
Technical Analysis	14
Macro Economics for Capital Markets	10
20 Hours : Broker	
Back Office, Front office operations, Clearing & settlement etc.	20

*Skill Development:* The course is developed to not only impart knowledge about the capital markets, but it also enables students to develop skills to operate, invest and provide services in the capital markets.

The NSE Academy also provided students an opportunity to appear for additional module free of cost.

Details of the Students attended and successfully completed the program.

Sr.		
No.	Name	Course
1	Shruti Sharma	B.Com (Hons.)
2	Ankita Goel	B.Com (Hons.)
3	Komal Maheshwari	B.A. (Hons.) Economics
4	Nishtha Jain	B.Com (Hons.)
5	Naveena Girotra	B.Com (Hons.)
6	Devina Sharma	B.A. (Hons.) Economics
7	Dhairya Madaan	B.Com (Hons.)
8	Ritika Jain	B.A. (Hons.) Economics
9	Priyanshi Nagrath	B.A. (Hons.) Economics
10	Drishti Kumar	B.Com (Hons.)

11	Simran Mahajan	B.Com (Hons.)
12	Nidhi Priya	B.A. (Hons.) History
13	Rupakshi	B.A. (Prog.)
14	Simran Singh	B.A. (Hons.) Economics
15	Jyoti Makhija	B.A. (Prog.)
16	Muskan Bhola	B.A. (Hons.) Economics